Young female manager meeting with team
11:00 am
CST
Aug.
10
2022
Upcoming Event

Internal Mobility Strategies for Managers Webinar

WEBINAR: Wednesday, August 10, 2022
9:00am PT | 11:00am CT | 12:00pm ET

How to Follow Your Own Career Goals While Helping Employees Pursue Theirs

One of the most challenging aspects to being a manager is balancing everyone’s needs without losing sight of your own.

A common example is when employees want to transfer or be considered for a promotion. Managers want to support their employees, but they also know that an employee’s promotion or transfer could impact the operation and their own career aspirations.

Join the SilkRoad team and Sharlyn Lauby, author of the blog HR Bartender, for a discussion about internal mobility strategies for managers. We’ll discuss some ways managers can support the organization and their employees while still being able to accomplish their own career goals.

Takeaways:

  • What’s internal mobility and why is it important
  • Strategies for supporting employee internal mobility + your own career goals
  • Internal mobility tools
  • Much more!

 
Register

 
Presented by:


Sharlyn Lauby
Author of HR Bartender Blog

 

Choose your region

Please select your region below to schedule a call with an expert who services your area.